Home / World / French ‘admirers of Crimea’ banned from entering Ukraine for 3 years

French ‘admirers of Crimea’ banned from entering Ukraine for 3 years

The Security Service of Ukraine has forbidden the entry to the territory of Ukraine for ten deputies of the National Assembly and the Senate of France, who visited annexed Crimea, for three years.

The Security Service of Ukraine (SBU) has forbidden ten French deputies, who visited Crimea, to enter Ukraine,  Joinfo.ua reports with reference to the press service of the SBU.


Under the ban are: Thierry Mariani, Yves Pozzo di Borgo, Nicolas Dhuicq, Claude Goasguen, Jerome Lambert, Yannick Moreau, Patrice Vercherin, Marie-Christine Dalloz, Sauveur Gandolfi-Scheit, Jacques Miyar.

“The Ukrainian side believes that the visit of the French politicians to annexed Crimea in July of this year, without the consent of the Ukrainian side, and contrary to the Order of entry into the temporarily occupied territory of Ukraine and out of it, approved by Act of the Cabinet of Ministers No 367 of June 4, 2015 is a destructive step,”  the department noted.

In addition, the service stressed that such actions of the French citizens infringe on the state sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine.

Earlier, a group of French parliamentarians visited the Crimea on July 23. The visit of the French unofficial parliamentary delegation lasted two days. Eight members of the delegation out of 11  belong to the party of the former President Nicolas Sarkozy.