Home / World / New sanctions against Russia

New sanctions against Russia

The European Union has enlarged new sanctions against Russia with 13 separatists and 5 companies. The names will be published on Saturday.

New sanctions against Russia

The European Union continues to impose new sanctions against Russia. Today at the COREPER meeting of the representatives of the EU member states, the EU government expanded the sanction list with the names of 13 members of DPR and LPR and five companies. This information is provided by Daily Mail with reference to the European diplomats.

Soon in the Official Journal of the European Union there will be published the names of people who are not allowed to entry the territory of the EU and whose assets are frozen. Their names will be available this Saturday.

Earlier, it was reported that by the end of this month the European Union would approve the list of the leaders of the self-proclaimed republics of Ukraine, against whom sanctions are imposed.

In addition, at the EU summit in December there can be resolved the issue concerning strengthening of sanctions against the Russian Federation. This will happen if the separatists supported by Moscow take military actions over the territory of the so-called DPR and LPR.

It should be noted that the head of the Polish Foreign Ministry said that the European politicians began to disagree on the situation in Ukraine and sanctions against the Russian Federation more often.