non-permanent members

Ukraine joined the UN Security Council as a non-permanent member

Ukraine, Egypt, Senegal, Uruguay and Japan became non-permanent members of the UN Security Council for 2016-2017, reports. The 70th UN General Assembly chose the new members of the UN Security Council. All of them have been supported by the required two-thirds of